The assignment between activities and a company as well as an activity and a person is maintained explicitly in the CRM system’s table for relations between activities and contacts to be able to also represent the history. An activity belongs to a company if it was explicitly assigned to this company, or if the person to which the activity was assigned belonged to this company at that point in time. If an activity is created in the context of a person, it is automatically also visible in the main company of this person.
If a person in or the person assignment to the main company is deleted, all activities that are linked to this person are preserved in the main company. This applies to internal as well as external companies or staff members. Activities that were created for a person before she or he became a staff member of a company remain hidden in the new company.
- If an assignment between an activity and a person is created, and the person is associated with a company, another assignment between the activity and the company is created. All directly or indirectly assigned activities appear in the activity lists of the contacts (persons or companies), while in the contact lists of the activities only the directly assigned contacts are displayed.
- If an activity or company assignment is deleted, then all assignments of the activity to staff members (persons) of this company are automatically deleted as well.
- If the assignment between an activity and a person is deleted, and if the person is assigned to a company, and this person is the only staff member contact of the company with this activity, then the assignment of the activity to the company is also deleted, if such an assignment exists.
- If no further references exist for an activity whose contact assignment has been deleted, the activity itself will also be deleted after confirmation.
- Indirect assignments according to 1. refer directly only to the company, not to their (superordinate) mother companies.
- A deletion according to 2. causes only the activity assignments to staff members to be deleted, not those to subcontractors.
If, as a result of an assignment having being deleted, another assignment can also be deleted (by the system), the user is asked to confirm this deletion. This applies analogously also to activities that are then no longer assigned.