Using Coworker

JustRelate Home includes an AI assistant called “Coworker“. You can ask it questions about JustRelate products, and it will answer them  based on the JustRelate product documentation, providing links to relevant sources.

If Coworker cannot find anything that matches your inquiry, it can help you prepare a support ticket by opening the corresponding form, filling it in, and refining its contents as the conversation continues.

Getting started

The AI assistant is available to you everywhere in JustRelate Home. To use it, click the Coworker button in the top right corner. A panel then slides in from the right side of the current page, revealing a text input box with a submit button at the bottom, and an “X” button at the top right for closing the panel, which you can also achieve by clicking the Coworker button once again.

Info

In Coworker’s panel, there’s a “…” menu at the top in which you will find a “Help” item for having the assistant summarize its capabilities as well as suggest a few questions you could ask. The “Reset conversation” menu item is for clearing the chat in case you would like to start over.

After typing your question into the input field, press the enter key or click the arrow button at the bottom right. To start a new line without submitting, press Shift+Enter. While Coworker prepares its response, a small animation is displayed, and the input field is locked.

Your request as well as Coworker’s response are added to the conversation in the panel. If you continue the conversation right away or later, the assistant will take the conversation history so far into account.

The response usually includes links to the documentation articles the assistant considers relevant in the context of your request. Please keep in mind that AI-generated responses may not always be complete or accurate.

Info

Coworker’s findings originate solely from JustRelate’s product documentation. The assistant doesn’t have access to your projects, emails, websites, or settings, etc., so it cannot recommend any steps to take to solve issues related to your data. Asking questions in this direction causes Coworker to suggest preparing a support ticket.

Starting over

To start over, i.e., remove the chat’s context, simply reset the conversation via the assistant’s “…” menu at the top right, or, on a Mac, press Cmd+K anywhere in Home. It’s best to let Coworker finish its current task before resetting the conversation.

Info

The chat will likewise be reset when the page is reloaded, which also takes place if you change the language setting in your profile. To preserve an article for which Coworker has provided a link, click it to have the article opened in a new browser tab prior to making a fresh start.

Having a support ticket prepared

If you’ve asked Coworker for assistance, but its response doesn’t work out, or if you’re hesitant to ask it a question, you can have the assistant prepare a ticket for you, simply by requesting it to do so. It then opens the “Report an issue” form (which is also accessible via the  button in the top bar) and fills in the details known so far, i.e., the ticket title, the description, and the product concerned. In the description, missing details show up as placeholders, e.g., “[Please describe what happened …]”.

Coworker then prompts you to specify the missing pieces, one after the other, and updates the form accordingly. In this process, you can still edit the form contents, however, it is recommended to let Coworker complete its task before stepping in. The conversation panel will also remain functional while the form content is being finalized. However, you cannot access any other functionality on the rest of the page while the form is displayed.

Finally, check the ticket – you can ask Coworker to rewrite the description if you wish –, add helpful screenshots or documents using the “Import file” button as needed, and click “Send”.

Info

Coworker cannot add attachments to tickets. It also never submits a ticket on your behalf.

Attention

Files larger than 30 MB are dropped without further notice, so please make sure prior to submitting the ticket that every file you’ve uploaded is listed in the “Attach files” section.

Note also that closing the form using the “Cancel” or “X” button causes its contents to be discarded without the option to undo or interrupt this action. If you closed the form accidentally, you can ask Coworker to open it again based on the conversation.